BasisRoute my position

Access

Who can get you in.

Most tax-aware products are sold through a door: a wirehouse, a private bank, an independent advisor, or a platform the advisor uses. Each door has its own fee, minimum and wait. Some products also sell directly.

Advisors & platforms
26
Product links
41
Restricted or paused
3
#Onboarding and queue
1Charles Schwab (RIA custody)CustodianL/S 5Via advisor$10MNot disclosedRestricted
2Morgan Stanley Wealth ManagementWirehouseExchange 2Direct index 1Not disclosedNot disclosedEaton Vance does not publish closing dates.Unknown
3Fidelity (RIA custody)CustodianL/S 3Via advisorNot disclosedNo reopening date. Fidelity says it will support transfers to other providers.Paused
4CacheDirect platformExchange 1L/S 1Product fee only$100KContributions join the fund at the next close. Funds typically close twice a month.. Some in-demand stocks carry a short waitlist. Holders with shares already on Cache get priority when capacity opens. The site shows a 'Fall Aperture' with expanded capacity through Nov 10. Long/Short has a waitlist for the $1M+ reopening.Open
5FrecDirect platformL/S 1Direct index 1Product fee only$20KNot disclosedOpen
6UBS Wealth Management (US)WirehouseExchange 1Direct index 1Not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedUnknown
7Savvy WealthDigital advisorExchange 1Direct index 10.30%–1.90%$500KCache funds close about twice a month.Open
8Chicago Partners Wealth AdvisorsIndependent advisorL/S 2Not disclosedNot disclosedA senior advisor replies within one business day, then a 20-minute introductory call.Unknown
9Goldman Sachs Custody SolutionsCustodianL/S 2Via advisorNot disclosedNot disclosedOpen
10EnvestnetAdvisor platform (TAMP)Direct index 1Via advisorNot disclosedNot disclosedOpen
11GlidePathDirect platformExchange 1Product fee only$100KEligibility check takes about 5 minutes. The contribution goes in at the next closing.. The site says that capacity is limited and asks investors to reserve a place. It does not publish a closing schedule.Open
12WealthfrontDirect platformDirect index 1Product fee only$5KNot disclosedOpen
13Public.comDirect platformDirect index 1Product fee only$1KNot disclosedOpen
14Charles Schwab (retail)Direct platformDirect index 1Product fee only$100KNot disclosedOpen
15Fidelity Investments (retail)Direct platformDirect index 1Product fee only$5KNot disclosedOpen
16Fidelity Wealth Management (Private Wealth Management)Independent advisorExchange 1Not disclosed$250KFidelity does not publish offering windows or closing dates.Unknown
17Goldman Sachs Private Wealth ManagementPrivate bankExchange 1Not disclosed$10MGoldman does not publish closing dates. Exchange Place LP grew from 30 investors (2014) to 1,068 investors (2019) on Form D.Unknown
18Merrill (Bank of America)WirehouseExchange 1Not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedUnknown
19Compound PlanningDigital advisorExchange 10.20%–2.00%$25KCache funds close about twice a month.Open
20FartherDigital advisorExchange 10.35%–0.80%$100KCache funds close about twice a month.Open
21Prospero WealthIndependent advisorExchange 1Not disclosedNot disclosedThe lead advisor says that the firm does much of the Cache onboarding self-serve. No time is given.. Cache funds close about twice a month.Unknown
22Falcon Wealth PlanningIndependent advisorL/S 1Not disclosedNot disclosedNew accounts depend on Schwab terms. Fidelity accepts no new long/short SMAs.Restricted
23BNY PershingCustodianL/S 1Via advisorNot disclosedNot disclosedUnknown
24AssetMarkAdvisor platform (TAMP)Direct index 1Via advisor$75KNot disclosedOpen
25SEIAdvisor platform (TAMP)Direct index 1Via advisorNot disclosedNot disclosedOpen
26OrionAdvisor platform (TAMP)Direct index 1Via advisorNot disclosedNot disclosedOpen