BasisRoute my position

Quantinno

DEALS (Core / Exchange / Overlay)

OpenAdvisor-only. Fidelity paused new long/short SMA accounts and new funding in Dec 2025 (indefinite). Schwab, 2026-04-23: long/short SMAs capped at 30% of an RIA's Schwab assets and new enrollments capped at 200/100. Schwab, 2026-09-16: $10M minimum for new long/short SMAs.

Assets
$48.3B
Fee a year
0.45%
Minimum
$1M
Tracking error
Not disclosed
Accounts
10,600
Open to
Not disclosed
Leverage
Not published (Frec comparison lists up to 200/100)
Lock-up
None (SMA)
Holdings
Not disclosed
Benchmark
Not disclosed
Custodians
Schwab, Fidelity
Access
Through an advisor
Launched
2021
Assets, in detail
As of 2026-03. Cerulli: about $48.3B in retail long/short SMAs (Q1 2026), via The Daily Upside. Quantinno's own site gave $48.4B+ across 10,600+ accounts for the whole firm (2026-03-31), and the live site no longer shows a figure. Form ADV (2025-12-31) shows that almost all of the firm is long/short: 98% of SMA RAUM ($58.9B of $60.1B) was in accounts with 10-149% gross notional exposure, and the only other vehicle is a $0.80B hedge fund. ADV RAUM ($60.9B) is gross of $17.0B in borrowings, so it is larger than client capital.
Fee schedule
Brochure (2026-09-08): the standard fee generally begins at 0.45% a year. It changes with leverage, mandate, and account size. Advisor fee is extra.
Other costs
Financing and short-borrow costs are extra.
Tracking error, method
Not disclosed.
Capacity and queue
Minimum is from third-party comparisons ($1M+; Frec lists $1M-$3M). Custodian limits apply.

Quantinno, all products

  • 2025-08$27.1BQuantinno site: $27.1B+ across 5,600+ accounts, firm-wide
  • 2025-11$39.2BQuantinno site: $39.2B+ across 7,800+ accounts, firm-wide
  • 2025-12$60.9BForm ADV RAUM, gross of borrowings, 8,264 accounts, firm-wide
  • 2026-01$44.2BQuantinno site: $44.2B+ across 9,100+ accounts, firm-wide
  • 2026-02$46.9BQuantinno site: $46.9B+ across 9,800+ accounts, firm-wide
  • 2026-03$48.4BQuantinno site: $48.4B+ across 10,600+ accounts, firm-wide

Sources

Checked 2026-10. Confidence: medium.

Where to get it

The same product costs a different amount through each door. The all-in fee adds the access provider's own fee to the product fee. Placement fees, financing, and fund expenses are extra.

ThroughTheir feeAll-in feeMinimumOnboarding and queueStatus
Charles Schwab (RIA custody)CustodianNot disclosedNot disclosed$10MNot disclosedRestricted
Fidelity (RIA custody)CustodianNot disclosedNot disclosed$1MNo reopening date. Fidelity says it will support transfers to other providers.Paused

Other tax-aware long/short