BasisRoute my position

Two Sigma

Beacon Fund (tax-aware long/short private fund)

OpenPrivate fund for qualified purchasers, placed through wealth platforms (UBS for Beacon Fund LP, Goldman Sachs for the Beacon Access LLC feeder). Form D filings show sales through 2026-10.

Assets
$976M contrib.
Fee a year
Not disclosed
Minimum
$5M
Tracking error
Not disclosed
Investors
69
Open to
Qualified purchasers
Leverage
Not published
Lock-up
Not published
Holdings
Not disclosed
Benchmark
Not disclosed
Custodians
Not disclosed
Access
Through an advisor, on advisor platforms
Launched
2025
Assets, in detail
As of 2026-04. Form D total amount sold for Two Sigma Beacon Fund, LP (amendment 2026-04-28): $975.7M from 69 investors since the first sale on 2025-08-01. Form ADV data (via privatefunddata): gross assets $805.8M, 47 beneficial owners, $5M minimum, feeder into Two Sigma Blazar Master Fund, LLC ($1.69B gross assets, 298 beneficial owners, other feeders not named). Not added: Beacon Access LLC (a Goldman Sachs fund of funds, so it double counts) and Beacon Bridge Fund, LP (link to the master not public).
Fee schedule
Not published.
Tracking error, method
Not disclosed.
Capacity and queue
Beacon Access LLC (Goldman Sachs) gives access at a $500K minimum.

Assets over time

$0$250M$500M$750M$1B$1.25B2025-082026-042025-08: $54M. Beacon Fund LP, Form D amount sold (first filing)2026-04: $976M. Beacon Fund LP, Form D amount sold (amendment)$976M

Funds 3

FundYearAmountNote
Two Sigma Beacon Fund, LP2025$976M2026-04Form D amount sold, 69 investors, 3(c)(7), placement agent UBS. Form ADV gross assets $805.8M (via privatefunddata). Feeder into Two Sigma Blazar Master Fund, LLC. CIK 2081644.
Two Sigma Beacon Access LLC2025$264M2026-10Form D amount sold, 171 investors, 3(c)(7), placement agent Goldman Sachs. Goldman Sachs Asset Management fund of funds with a $500K minimum, so it double counts with the main fund. Not in aumUsd. CIK 2091374.
Two Sigma Beacon Bridge Fund, LP2026$437M2026-09Form D amount sold, 7 investors, 3(c)(7), first sale 2026-09-01. Its link to the master fund is not public. Not in aumUsd. CIK 2140061.

Sources

Checked 2026-10. Confidence: medium.

Where to get it

The same product costs a different amount through each door. The all-in fee adds the access provider's own fee to the product fee. Placement fees, financing, and fund expenses are extra.

No access provider in our data names this product yet.

Other tax-aware long/short