BasisRoute my position

Goldman Sachs Asset Management

Exchange Place funds

UnknownAll Cap III (2026 vintage) took $1.43B in its first close (first sale 2026-06-17). Later closings are not public.

Assets
≈$22.9B
Fee a year
Not disclosed
Minimum
$1M
Tracking error
Not disclosed
Investors
5,595
Open to
Qualified purchasers
Lock-up
7 years for the full tax deferral
New money gets in
Vintage offerings with an initial close
Illiquid sleeve
Captive private REIT per vintage (Exchange Place All Cap REIT, Inc. and All Cap II REIT, Inc.; each Form D shows 125 shareholders at $1,000). An '(Equity Only)' feeder also exists.
Holdings
Not disclosed
Benchmark
Russell 1000 / Russell 3000
Custodians
State Street
Access
Through an advisor
Launched
2014
Assets, in detail
As of 2026-03. Sum of Form ADV gross asset values for four Exchange Place feeders: Exchange Place LP $7.62B, All Cap LP $6.74B, Equity Only All Cap LP $1.77B, All Cap II LP $5.36B (GSAM LP 2026 annual Form ADV, read from privatefunddata.com and aum13f.com, because IAPD has no PDF for GSAM). Plus $1.43B Form D amount sold for All Cap III (first sale 2026-06-17), which is not yet in the ADV data. The Exchange Place Master LP ($12.8B) is not added, to avoid double counting. Gross asset value can include borrowing.
Fee schedule
Not published.
Other costs
Form D estimated placement commissions: $56M for All Cap II, $45M for All Cap III. Placement agents for All Cap III: Goldman Sachs & Co., Merrill Lynch, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, Charles Schwab.
Tracking error, method
Not disclosed. No public feeder fund.
Capacity and queue
Recent vintages average about $2.4M-$4.3M per investor (Form D amount sold / investors).

Assets over time

$0$10B$20B$30B2025-032026-072025-03: $17.5B. Form ADV gross asset value, sum of 4 Exchange Place feeders (2025 annual ADV, via privatefunddata)2026-03: $21.5B. Form ADV gross asset value, sum of 4 Exchange Place feeders (2026 annual ADV, via privatefunddata)2026-07: $22.9B. Form ADV gross asset value of 4 feeders, plus the amount sold for All Cap III (2026-07)$22.9B

Funds 6

FundYearAmountNote
Exchange Place LP2014$7.62B2026-03Form ADV gross asset value (GSAM LP 2026 annual ADV, via privatefunddata, rounded to $0.01B); 1,528 beneficial owners; minimum $1M; feeder into Exchange Place Master LP. Form D (2019-10): $2.10B sold to 1,068 investors. CIK 1623075.
Exchange Place: All Cap LP2020$6.74B2026-03Form ADV gross asset value (GSAM LP 2026 annual ADV, via privatefunddata, rounded to $0.01B); 1,808 beneficial owners; minimum $1M; feeder into Exchange Place Master LP. Form D (2023-10): $3.45B sold to 2,179 investors. CIK 1805596.
Exchange Place (Equity Only): All Cap LP2021$1.77B2026-03Form ADV gross asset value (GSAM LP 2026 annual ADV, via privatefunddata, rounded to $0.01B); 189 beneficial owners; minimum $1M; feeder into Exchange Place Master LP. Form D (2026-07): $1.31B sold to 199 investors. CIK 1842180.
Exchange Place: All Cap II LP2024$5.36B2026-03Form ADV gross asset value (GSAM LP 2026 annual ADV, via privatefunddata, rounded to $0.01B); 1,734 beneficial owners; minimum $1M; feeder into Exchange Place Master LP. Cayman Islands. Form D (2025-09): $3.29B sold to 1,370 investors. CIK 2030931.
Exchange Place: All Cap III LP2026$1.43B2026-08Form D cumulative amount sold; 336 investors; CIK 2133701. First sale 2026-06-17; $1.43B sold by the 2026-07-02 Form D. Estimated commissions $45M include expected payments over 12 months. Not yet in the Form ADV data, so Basis adds the Form D amount sold (contribution value).
Exchange Place Master LPNot disclosed$12.8B2026-03Master fund. Form ADV gross asset value $12.8B; 3,273 beneficial owners. Not added to the total, to avoid double counting with the feeders.

Sources

Checked 2026-10. Confidence: medium. Basis estimated the assets, investors from public data.

Where to get it

The same product costs a different amount through each door. The all-in fee adds the access provider's own fee to the product fee. Placement fees, financing, and fund expenses are extra.

ThroughTheir feeAll-in feeMinimumOnboarding and queueStatus
Morgan Stanley Wealth ManagementWirehouseNot disclosedNot disclosed$1MEaton Vance does not publish closing dates.Unknown
Goldman Sachs Private Wealth ManagementPrivate bankNot disclosedNot disclosed$10MGoldman does not publish closing dates. Exchange Place LP grew from 30 investors (2014) to 1,068 investors (2019) on Form D.Unknown
UBS Wealth Management (US)WirehouseNot disclosedNot disclosed$1MNot disclosedUnknown
Merrill (Bank of America)WirehouseNot disclosedNot disclosed$1MNot disclosedUnknown

Other exchange funds