J.P. Morgan (55ip)
Tax-Smart Direct Indexing
Open
- Assets
- Not disclosed
- Fee a year
- 0.10%–0.23%
- Minimum
- $250K
- Tracking error
- Not disclosed
- Investors
- Not disclosed
- Open to
- Anyone
- Lock-up
- None
- Holdings
- Not disclosed
- Benchmark
- Not disclosed
- Custodians
- Not disclosed
- Access
- Through an advisor
- Launched
- 2022
- Assets, in detail
- Not disclosed. JPMIM runs the Tax-Smart Index (direct indexing) strategies with 55ip. 55ip reports $43.5B regulatory AUM and $93.2B of other advisory assets (2026-05-31), mostly ETF model strategies, so neither figure isolates direct indexing.
- Fee schedule
- At the 2022 launch: 0.23% for accounts under $1M down to 0.10% for accounts over $50M.
- Tracking error, method
- Not disclosed.
- Capacity and queue
- 55ip's Form ADV Part 2A (2026-06-30) says JPMIM sets a $250,000 minimum for the Tax-Smart Index strategies. The 2022 launch minimum was also $250,000.
Sources
Checked 2026-10. Confidence: low.
Where to get it
The same product costs a different amount through each door. The all-in fee adds the access provider's own fee to the product fee. Placement fees, financing, and fund expenses are extra.
No access provider in our data names this product yet.
Other direct indexing
- Goldman Sachs Asset Management Direct Indexing (Tax-Advantaged Core)$260B
- Parametric (Morgan Stanley) Custom Core$254B
- Aperio (BlackRock) Tax-Managed Equity SMA$175B
- Northern Trust Asset Management Direct Indexing (Tax-Advantaged Equity)$149B
- Franklin Templeton (Canvas) Canvas Custom Indexing$30.3B
- Vanguard Vanguard Personalized Indexing$11.4B
- Ethic Values-Based Direct Indexing$10.1B
- Natixis (Active Index Advisors) AIA Direct Indexing SMAs$8B
- Wealthfront S&P 500 Direct0.09%
- Frec Direct Indexing (Classic)0.09%–0.35%
- Schwab Schwab Personalized Indexing0.35%–0.40%
- Fidelity Managed FidFolios0.40%
- Public.com Direct Indexing0.19%