Vanguard
Vanguard Personalized Indexing
Open
- Assets
- $11.4B
- Fee a year
- 0.13%–0.20%
- Minimum
- $250K
- Tracking error
- Not disclosed
- Accounts
- 4,085
- Open to
- Anyone
- Lock-up
- None
- Holdings
- Not disclosed
- Benchmark
- Not disclosed
- Custodians
- Not disclosed
- Access
- Through an advisor
- Launched
- Not disclosed
- Assets, in detail
- As of 2025-12. $11.35B discretionary AUM (2025-12-31), VPIM Form ADV Part 2A (2026-07-22), in 4,085 accounts (Form ADV Part 1). VPIM's 13F reports $12.19B of US-listed securities at 2026-06-30.
- Fee schedule
- VPIM Form ADV Part 2A: 0.20% to 0.15% by the advisor's total assets with VPIM (custom above $500M), and 0.15% to 0.13% for single accounts of $10M or more. The advisor's own fee is extra.
- Tracking error, method
- Not disclosed.
- Capacity and queue
- Preferred minimum $250,000. Accounts that come through a TAMP need $1,000,000 (VPIM Form ADV Part 2A, 2026-07-22).
Assets over time
Sources
Checked 2026-10. Confidence: high.
Where to get it
The same product costs a different amount through each door. The all-in fee adds the access provider's own fee to the product fee. Placement fees, financing, and fund expenses are extra.
No access provider in our data names this product yet.
Other direct indexing
- Goldman Sachs Asset Management Direct Indexing (Tax-Advantaged Core)$260B
- Parametric (Morgan Stanley) Custom Core$254B
- Aperio (BlackRock) Tax-Managed Equity SMA$175B
- Northern Trust Asset Management Direct Indexing (Tax-Advantaged Equity)$149B
- Franklin Templeton (Canvas) Canvas Custom Indexing$30.3B
- Ethic Values-Based Direct Indexing$10.1B
- Natixis (Active Index Advisors) AIA Direct Indexing SMAs$8B
- Wealthfront S&P 500 Direct0.09%
- Frec Direct Indexing (Classic)0.09%–0.35%
- Schwab Schwab Personalized Indexing0.35%–0.40%
- Fidelity Managed FidFolios0.40%
- Public.com Direct Indexing0.19%
- J.P. Morgan (55ip) Tax-Smart Direct Indexing0.10%–0.23%