BasisRoute my position

Wealthfront

S&P 500 Direct

Open

Assets
Not disclosed
Fee a year
0.09%
Minimum
$5K
Tracking error
0.63%
Investors
Not disclosed
Open to
Anyone
Lock-up
None
Holdings
Not disclosed
Benchmark
S&P 500
Custodians
Not disclosed
Access
Sign up directly
Launched
2024
Assets, in detail
Not disclosed for S&P 500 Direct or Nasdaq-100 Direct. Wealthfront's 10-Q gives $54.1B in investment advisory assets across all advisory products (2026-07-31), mostly ETF portfolios.
Fee schedule
0.09% annual advisory fee. Wealthfront's standard advisory fee on other accounts is 0.25%.
Tracking error, method
Realized TE about 0.63% vs the S&P 500, daily returns 2024-12 to 2025-12 (white paper, 2026-06-24). Holds roughly 200-300 stocks at $5K and 400+ above $25K.
Capacity and queue
Minimum cut from $20,000 to $5,000 on June 10, 2025. A Nasdaq-100 Direct portfolio has the same $5,000 minimum.
Loss harvesting
Harvesting yield (losses harvested / balance) 10.26% in 2025 and 12.10% annualized since inception. Estimated tax benefit 4.22% of balance a year through 2025.

Wealthfront, all products

  • 2025-07$41.6BWealthfront investment advisory assets, all products (provider-level)
  • 2026-07$54.1BWealthfront investment advisory assets, all products (provider-level)

Sources

Checked 2026-10. Confidence: high.

Where to get it

The same product costs a different amount through each door. The all-in fee adds the access provider's own fee to the product fee. Placement fees, financing, and fund expenses are extra.

ThroughTheir feeAll-in feeMinimumOnboarding and queueStatus
WealthfrontDirect platform0%0.09%$5KNot disclosedOpen

Other direct indexing